White-Flagged Ego

Things don’t change, we just think of it differently. It does hold some truth in it, doesn’t it? Assalamualaikum (:

I’ve picked out a book that’s always been on the shelf amongst with the other books that I’ve read. Except for this one, because I thought (still do think) it is one damn super thick book. David Copperfield by Charles Dickens. I remember the Elit students used to read it back in college. And I am about to flip its pages now, out of boredom.

Have you ever been torn in between people, what they say, what you think, what they think, what you think he thinks, and what he says? That’s probably a lot to comprehend. I don’t usually bother myself to care so much about what people think of me, but when situation is not familiar, you need people to guide you and to listen to you. You agree with them when you know they are right. You deny yourself to comfort yourself. It becomes more messed up, when somebody’s found your weakness which you do not want to surrender to. But each time you fight, there’s always a white flag held up in the end. That is why it is called a weakness in the first place.

What is even more complicated, is to make sure the people you choose to talk to do not end up becoming judges. But at the end of the day, you just need to fight it.

Netball yesterday? It rained, but that’s not it, we’ve played in the snow, we’ve played with ice under our shoes, we’ve played in the rain so many times before, so that wasn’t really the problem. I need to get myself together, and playing against she-males really did make some of us feel like little cripples. They were fast, tall and quicker. And again, tall. We’ll be playing ball again tomorrow. I’ll try to be better at those two elements, and fly high. Except for the tall part, which I definitely cannot even try to be. Thanks. But the people we played against yesterday, really did play beautifully. To the extent that I feel like crap. Haha! I guess I needed to feel that way to get me to read some netball pointers on the internet. So bravo (:

Oh! I smell something nice. Assalamualaikum. Okay bye!

Leave a Reply

