Marvellous Me?

I feel marvellous. Despite the slight confusion my social life has created, why is everyone suddenly talking to me after years of silence? Alhamdulillah, it’s good. Assalamualaikum (:

This will be fixed for the next couple of weeks, unless I swallow some kind of medication to make me sleep? I will sleep from 8 in the morning onwards, waking up only for my afternoon prayers, and will continue sleeping until its 30 minutes before sungkai. Mark my words. It has been like this for the last 10 – 12 days. I could play netball the whole evening, skip a thousand times, or drain my sweat off its glands – Think I’d sleep any earlier? Don’t think so. I hope to change that very soon; I am not that crazy to keep it that way any longer. I think I killed a beetle.

I super love love love this shot! That's me and Jian sitting by the road, enjoying the sun. This was taken in Italy last June by Mun (:

I wish to return as a changed person. I may have loathed what I had become many months ago, had no respect over what I do, but now I have embraced the significance of its outcome. God has His own ways. Alhamdulillah. I think I am lucky and blessed. I like this ayat (3:177-179) translated by MAS Abdel Haleem (:

177 Those who sell their faith for disbelief will not harm God in any way; agonizing torment awaits them. 178 The disbelievers should not think that it is better for them that We give them more time: when We give them more time they become more sinful – a shameful torment awaits them. 179 Nor was it God’s aim to leave you as you were, with no separation between the bad and the good.

A friend once said to us, as an example, what happens when God takes the hidayah that He gave, away from you. My friend may have said it differently, but this is what I could gather:

There are some people who do not pray, they do feel guilty and remorseful of their misdeeds. That is hidayah from God – their chance to correct themselves. They know it is sinful and they know its consequences; they have the choice to start praying now or delay their prayers some more. People take it for granted and ignore their fear and remorse, look pass through their own senses for the pleasure of this world. But what happens when Allah tarik hidayah atu away from these people? With the absence of remorse and fear, subhanAllah, they will be lost in darkness forever. Astaghfirullah.

It scares me. It wakes me up. Alhamdulillah. Assalamualaikum! Good morning, people (:

Leave a Reply

