Killer.

Surprisingly I am not surprised that I got a tragic 55 for analytical technique.  A little bit surprised though because I put more effort (comparatively) in this one than my previous factor analysis assignment which I got a mere 61 if I am not mistaken. Both are ridiculously pedestrian to my standards, but god damn it, final year has not been very easy. Somehow assignment instructions and requirements are increasingly becoming more and more vague and tend to become rather subjective. Essentially no body knows what the lecturers want. Oh hell, we do ask. Apparently we did what we are told, even beyond what we were expected to do. One thing I learned from my previous assignment was that I did what was beyond the requirement, so I got penalised. And then the next one, you try to do what you are expected to do, you get a stab to the brain. Haha! So I am not really sure what they want, I am sorry I am no literature student with Shakespeare’s ears and tongue to unravel their seeming understandable instructions into something with a deeper meaning. This is what I meant with vague. Its vague to our intelligence.

Nonetheless. My next two exams – well to be precise these are my only two exams, seem rather terrifying. I am not quite sure what exactly is expected of me. Its so weird. I am not sure if I am just clueless or just these questions are very straight forward. But due to my very tragic cluster analysis grade, it has fueled me. I need to complement it with killer grades. The only two things I am left with most control over. My dissertation on the other hand is freaking me out. Which I shall maybe talk about some other time.

I need to bleed all over my revision. And write bloody murder. InsyAllah I shall get killer grades.

Leave a Reply

